Sharing a Project List
Sharing is how teams collaborate in campaign design
Sharing allows any user (free period or paid) to create and share a project list with up to 10 other users. Sharing is very easy to use. To share a project list with another user, you need to first create a new project list (you can't share Examples or MyProjects).
- Click on the share list button (to the right of the project list name) and enter the email address of another CampaignBuilder user.
- The other user will then be notified of your request in their sharing page. When they click activate, your shared project list will be accessible to them.
- Both users will see the sharing in their sharing page. Either user can cancel the sharing at any time.
Example: Newuser0001 shares a project list with Newuser0002
Let's go ahead and walk through an example of how one user (Newuser0001@mac.com) can share a project list with another user (Newuser0002@mac.com). First, let's go to Newuser0001@mac.com's project page to see how to do this. This is what a new user will see after they first sign up.
All new users start with Examples and MyProjects
- Now, lets create a project list to be shared. Let's call it: Shared with 0002
Create a new project list to be shared
- Now, let's go about sharing this list with Newuser0002@mac.com
Click "share list" to the right of the project list name and enter the email address
- Newuser0001 can see the results of this sharing using the sharing button to view the status
Request to share submitted - awaiting confirmation
Let's see what Newuser0002@mac.com sees when they log in
- When Newuser0002@mac.com logs in and clicks on the share tab, they will see a request to share a list from Newuser0001@mac.com. They now have the option of choosing activate or cancel.
Newuser0002 can see the request to share a project list
- Let's go ahead and choose "activate". Newuser0002 can now see the shared project list in their pull down list. They can choose to deactivate this sharing at any time. As long as this list is shared, Newuser0002 can create, modify, or delete projects in it just like the owner. However, they can't delete the entire list. Only the owner can (Newuser0001, in this case).
The newly shared project list now shows up in the pulldown
- And what does this look like for Newuser0001? On their sharing tab, they can see that the sharing request was activated.
Either user can cancel the sharing at any time
Did this page help you?